Skip to main content

National Honor Society

National Honor Society emblem


National Honor Society is more than an honor roll. The objective of the Thackerville High School chapter of NHS is to recognize and foster enthusiasm for scholarship, to promote the development of strong character, to encourage positive leadership, and to cultivate responsible citizenship through service to school and community. These four principles shape the organization’s activities and are reflected in the members’ responsibilities.

Sponsor: Kristi Mansfield

2017-18 Members

  • Shelbi Scarbrough-President
  • Jenny Jones-Vice-President
  • Shey Hollar-Secretary
  • Jakota Ballard-Treasurer
  • Dana Elmore
  • Emily Sloan
  • Jessica Greenwood
  • Easton Doe
  • Sunny Burke
  • Megan Barna
  • Kaitlin Robbennolt
  • Blake Brawley
  • Isabel Allen
  • Kayla Liddell
  • Taylor Morgan
  • Ali Roper
  • Magan Scarbrough
  • Tyler Wade
  • Katie Sloan
  • Sadi Morgan
  • Bridgette McElreath
  • Abigail Nunn
  • Kyra Shelton
  • Kaylee Mote
  • Brooklyn Renfro
  • Emma Allen
  • Trenton Graybill